AIE/nepa strives to:

  • Raise awareness of the value of arts learning for every child and increase public consciousness about the need for dedicated arts curricula in all schools
  • Provide school and community-based programs in dance, music, theatre, communication, literary and visual-media arts
  • Provide professional development to ensure quality arts learning
  • Advocate for arts education in schools and communities throughout northeastern Pennsylvania

The mission of the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts is to foster the excellence, diversity and vitality of the arts in Pennsylvania and to broaden the availability and appreciation of those arts throughout the state.
Click here to visit the PCA website.

Learn More About the PCA

As an educational service agency, NEIU serves the school communities of Lackawanna, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne and Wyoming counties. The Intermediate Unit serves as a link between member school districts and the Pennsylvania Department of Education. Through the NEIU mission, our organization supplements and supports local schools in their efforts to educate all students through education, collaboration, and innovation.

Learn More About NEIU 19
For more information or to work together bringing arts and education to our community
Contact Us

Arts in Education throughout Pennsylvania

The PCA’s Arts in Education (AIE) program fosters participation in the creative process by developing and supporting quality arts education programs in Pennsylvania schools and communities through partnerships in each of the Commonwealth’s 67 counties. This program places high-caliber visual, performing, media, and literary artists in educational settings for in-depth residencies that engage students and underscore the importance of the arts in education.

REGION 1: Erie Arts & Culture

Serves: Crawford, Erie, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren
Web: www.erieartsandculture.org
AIE Contact: Chanel M. Cook – chanel@erieartsandculture.org
Phone: 814-452-3427 ext. 102

REGION 2: Elk County Council on the Arts
Serves: Cameron, Elk, Forest, McKean, Potter
Web: www.eccota.com
AIE Contact: Jessica Weinzierl – jessica@eccota.com
Phone: 814-772-7051

REGION 3: Northern Tier Partners for the Arts at BCRAC
Serves: Bradford, Columbia, Lycoming, Sullivan, Tioga
Web: www.bcrac.org
AIE Contact: Renae L. Chamberlain – ntpaie@bcrac.org
Phone: 570 -268-2787

REGION 4: Northeastern Educational Intermediate Unit 19
Serves: Lackawanna, Luzerne, Pike, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming
Web: https://aienepa.org/
AIE Contacts: Catherine Richmond-Cullen Ed – catcullen627@gmail.com
Liz Faist – lfaist118@gmail.com
Phone: 570-876-9253

REGION 5: ArtsQuest
Serves: Carbon, Lehigh, Monroe, Northampton
Web: https://www.artsquest.org/
AIE Contacts: Lisa Harms – lharms@artsquest.org
Joanne Garcia – jgarcia@artsquest.org
Phone: 610-332-1389

REGION 6: Philadelphia Arts in Education Partnership
Serves: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery, Philadelphia
Web: https://www.paep.net/
AIE Contacts: Pearl Schaeffer – pschaeffer@paep.net
Megan Lafferty – mlafferty@paep.net
Phone: 215-982-1207

REGION 7: South Central PaARTners at Millersville University
Serves: Berks, Lancaster, Schuylkill
Web: https://southcentralpaartners.org/
AIE Contact: Marci Nelligan – Marci.Nelligan@millersville.edu
Phone: 717-871-4207

REGION 8: Capital Area Intermediate Unit
Serves: Cumberland, Dauphin, Lebanon
Web: https://www.caiu.org/
AIE Contact: Beth Cappello, M.Ed. – ecappello@caiu.org
Phone: 717-732-8400 ext. 8345

REGION 9: Cultural Alliance of York County
Serves: Adams, Franklin, Fulton, York
Web: https://www.culturalyork.org/
AIE Contact: Justin Ayala – aie@culturalyork.org
Phone: 717-812-9255

REGION 10: Perry County Council of the Arts
Serves: Juniata, Mifflin, Northumberland, Perry, Snyder, Union
Web: www.perrycountyarts.org
AIE Contact: Rebecca Covert – rebecca@perrycountyarts.org
Phone: 717-567-7023

REGION 11: Central Intermediate Unit 10
Serves: Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Huntingdon
Web: www.galaxy.ciu10.org
AIE Contact: Renee McQuown – rmcquown@ciu10.org
Phone: 814-342-0884 ext.3054

REGION 12: Southern Alleghenies Museum of Art
Serves: Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Fayette, Somerset, Westmoreland
Web: https://www.sama-art.org/
AIE Contact: Jess Campbell – jcampbell@sama-art.org
Phone: 814-472-3922 Save

REGION 13: ArtsPath at Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Serves: Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Indiana, Jefferson
Web: www.iup.edu/artspath
AIE Contact: Jeffrey Wacker – jwacker@iup.edu
Phone: 724-357-4565

REGION 14: Pittsburgh Center for Arts & Media
Serves: Allegheny, Beaver, Greene, Washington
Web: https://pghartsmedia.org/
AIE Contact: Mary Brenholts – mbrenholts@pfpca.org
Phone: 412-361-0873